IAM Government & Congressional Affairs Committee

The Government & Congressional Affairs Committee, which is chaired by the IAM Vice Chair, represents IAM membership in advocacy before the United States Congress, the U.S. Department of Defense, and other federal agencies. The committee works to build relationships with government stakeholders (i.e., U.S. Customs & Border Protection, U.S. State Department, U.S. Department of Defense, etc.), administration officials, and Congressional representatives, and to provide IAM members with up-to-date information on legislative developments that affect their interests.

 

Chair

 

John Burrows

DeWitt Move Worldwide

San Diego, CA

john_burrows@DeWittmove.com

 

Committee Members

 

Georgia Angell

Trellis Vine Consulting, LLC

Mims, FL

georgia@trellisvineconsulting.com

 

Jeffrey J Bell

Senate Forwarding Inc.

Orange Park, FL

jeff@avlgroup.com

 

Andy Cartwright

Cartwright International Van Lines

Grandview, MO

awcartwright@cartwrightcompanies.com

 

Craig H Crawford

Silver Ridge Forwarding, Inc.

San Diego, CA

crawford-craig@sbcglobal.net

 

Capt. Matt Dolan, USN (Ret)

Arpin International Group

East Greenwich, RI

matt.dolan@tieronerelo.com

 

Lakelan Fennell

Nilson Van & Storage

Columbia, SC

lfennell@nilsonvan.com

 

Han Helders

Crystal Forwarding Inc.

Carlsbad, CA

han@crystalinternational.com

 

Tim Helenthal

National Van Lines Inc.

Broadview, IL

tim.helenthal@nationalvanlines.com

 

Chris Hughes

Movers Specialty Service Inc.

Montgomeryville, PA

chrish@mss1.com

 

Scott Kelly

The Suddath Companies

Jacksonville, FL

skelly@suddath.com

 

Walt Schlotfeldt

Denali International

Seattle, WA

walts@denaligroup.com

 

Dorothy Timma

Gateways International Inc.

Seattle, WA

DorothyT@the-movers.com

 

Margaret (Peg) Wilken

Industry Veteran

Saginaw, Michigan 

wilken@stevensworldwide.com