IAM Executive Committee

The IAM Executive Committee is the governing body of the International Association of Movers. It is composed of the Chair (who serves as Secretary and Treasurer), Vice Chair, four Members-at-Large, the Core Members Representative, the Core Members Representative-at-Large, a paid President, and the Chair of the IAM Young Professionals group (IAM-YP), who attends Executive Committee meetings as a non-voting representative. Each Governing Member-at-Large serves as Chair of a Standing Committee. Officers are elected at the Annual Meeting (see By-Laws, Article IX) and take office immediately upon its conclusion. They serve for one year, or until their successors takes office; the President serves in accordance with the terms of his/her employment contract.

CHAIR

Ms. Margaret (Peg) Wilken

Stevens Forwarders Inc.

P.O. Box 3276

527 Morley Drive

Saginaw, Michigan  48601 USA

Tel: (989) 755-3000

Toll Free: (800) 765-3836, ext 344

Fax: (989) 755-0570

Email: wilken@stevensworldwide.com

VICE CHAIR

Mr. Tim Helenthal

National Van Lines

2800 Roosevelt Road

Broadview, Illinois  60155 USA

Tel: (708) 450-2916

Toll Free: (800) 323-1963

Fax: (708) 450-2930

Email: tim.helenthal@nationalvanlines.com

MEMBER AT LARGE

Mr. John Burrows

DeWitt Moving & Storage

P.O. Box 12788

Tamuning, Guam 96931

Guam

Tel: (671) 648-1800

Fax: (671) 646-0034

Email: john_burrows@DeWittGuam.com

MEMBER AT LARGE

Ms. Georgia Angell

Foremost Forwarders, Inc.

7244 SW Durham Rd., Ste 900

Tigard, OR.  97224

Tel: (503) 430-0396 Ext. 111

Email: glangell@fofdforemost.com

MEMBER AT LARGE

Mr. Stephan Geurts Jr.

Govlog, N.V.

Belcrownlaan 23

Deurne-Antwerp 2100

Belgium

Tel: (323) 360-5522

Fax: (323) 360-5633

Email: stephanjr@govlog.be

MEMBER AT LARGE

Mr. Michael Richardson

Senate Forwarding Inc.

1822 DeBarry Avenue

Orange Park, Florida 32073 USA

Tel: (904) 278-0708

Fax: (904) 264-9630

Email: miker@avlgroup.com

CORE MEMBERS REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE

Mr. Tony Waugh

AGS Paris

9142 Crystal River Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46240-6439

E Mail: waugh-t@agsmovers.com

 

CORE MEMBERS REPRESENTATIVE

Mr. Boris Populoh

Willis Relocation Risk Group

11240 Waples Mill Road

Fairfax, VA 22030

Tel: (703) 460-6140

Fax: (703) 591-1052

Email: boris.populoh@willis.com

IAM YOUNG PROFESSIONALS (IAM-YP) REPRESENTATIVE

Ms. Catherina Stier

Schenker Deutschland AG

Branch Office Cologne

Fairs/Special Transports

Speditionshof/Messeallee Nord

50679 Cologne

Tel: +49 221 98131- 8827

Email: Catherina.Stier@dbschenker.com

OVERSEAS CORE MEMBERS’ REPRESENTATIVE

Ben Scheiner

Global Relocations Ltd.

Stirling House

9 Burroughs Gardens

London, NW4 4AU

Email: ben@globalrelocations.co.uk

GENERAL COUNSEL EMERITUS

Mr. Alan F. Wohlstetter

709 Folkways

Gwynedd, Pennsylvania  19436 USA

Tel: (215) 283-7262

Email: alan.wohlstetter@gmail.com

PRESIDENT

Mr. Terry R. Head

International Association of Movers (IAM)

5904 Richmond Highway, Suite 404

Alexandria, Virginia 22303 USA

Tel: (703) 317-9950

Fax: (703) 317-9960

Email: terry.head@IAMovers.org