IAM Government & Congressional Affairs Committee

The Government & Congressional Affairs Committee, which is chaired by the IAM Vice Chair, represents IAM membership in advocacy before the United States Congress, the U.S. Department of Defense, and other federal agencies. The committee works to build relationships with government stakeholders (i.e., U.S. Customs & Border Protection, U.S. State Department, U.S. Department of Defense, etc.), administration officials, and Congressional representatives, and to provide IAM members with up-to-date information on legislative developments that affect their interests.

Chair


Mr. Tim Helenthal
National Van Lines Inc.
2800 W Roosevelt Rd
Broadview, IL 60155-3756
USA
Tel: (708) 450-2916
Toll Free: (800) 323-1962
Fax: (703) 223-1962
Email: tim.helenthal@nationalvanlines.com
 

Committee Members


Ms. Georgia Angell
Pacific Removal Services dba World International Forwarding
6319 Colfax Ave
North Hollywood, CA 91606-3409
USA
Toll free: (888) 884-5131
Fax: (323) 978-4652
Email: georgia@imovehappy.com
 
Mr. Jeffrey J Bell
Senate Forwarding Inc.
PO Box 560
Orange Park, FL 32067-0560
USA
Tel: (904) 278-0708
Toll Free: (800) 395-6666
Email: jeff@avlgroup.com
 
Mr. Andy Cartwright
Cartwright International Van Lines
11901 Cartwright Ln
Grandview, MO 64030-1151
USA
Tel: (816) 763-2700
Toll Free: (800) 821-2511
Fax: (816) 763-7863
Email: awcartwright@cartwrightcompanies.com
 
Mr. Craig H Crawford
Silver Ridge Forwarding, Incorporated
16955 Via Del Campo Ste 240
San Diego, CA 92127-7701
USA
Tel: (858) 676-1700
Fax: (858) 496-1068
Email: crawford-craig@sbcglobal.net
 
Mr. C.J. Dabo
Interstate International, Inc.
5801 Rolling Rd
Springfield, VA 22152-1064
USA
Tel: (703) 226-3325
Toll Free: (800) 745-6683 x3325
Mobile: (703) 585-7179
E-Mail: Christopher.Dabo@invan.com
 
Capt. Matt Dolan, USN (Ret)
Arpin International Group
PO Box 1306
East Greenwich, RI 02818-0993
USA
Tel: (401) 885-4600
Fax: (401) 885-3381
Email: mdolan@arpinintl.com
 
Mr. Lakelan Fennell
Nilson Van & Storage
PO Box 3219
Columbia, SC 29230-3219
USA
Tel: (803) 786-1090
Fax: (803) 786-2569
Email: lfennell@nilsonvan.com
 
Mr. Randall Groger
RKG Associates
3316 Hidden Lake Dr E
Jacksonville, FL 32216-1130
USA
Tel: (904) 733-8628
Mobile: (904) 635-4515
Email: RKGroger@icloud.com
 
Mr. Han Helders
Crystal Forwarding Inc.
1901 Camino Vida Roble Ste 206
Carlsbad, CA 92008-6561
USA
Tel: (760) 431-0266
Email: han@crystalinternational.com
 
Mr. Chris Hughes
Movers Specialty Service Inc.
211 Commerce Dr
Montgomeryville, PA 18936-9641
USA
Tel: (215) 393-1900
Fax: (215) 393-5523
Email: chrish@mss1.com
 
Mr. Scott Kelly
Air Land Forwarders, Inc.
815 S Main St
Jacksonville, FL 32207-9050
USA
Tel: (904) 390-7100
Mobile: (904) 860-9011
Email: skelly@suddath.com
 
Mr. Michael Richardson
Senate Forwarding Inc.
P.O. Box 560
Orange Park, FL 32067-0560
USA
Tel: (904) 278-0708
Fax: (904) 264-9630
Email: miker@avlgroup.com
 
Mr. David C Rowe
Jet Forwarding Inc.
PO Box 4359
Torrance, CA 90510-4359
USA
Tel: (310) 214-2135
Email: d.c.rowe@jetforwarding.com
 
Mr. Walt Schlotfeldt
Denali Group Inc.
2510 N Post Rd
Anchorage, AK 99501-1757
USA
Tel:  (907) 276-5737
Fax: (425) 496-2201
Email: walts@denaligroup.com
 
Ms. Dorothy Timma
Gateways International Inc.
2701 1st Ave Ste 420
Seattle, WA 98121-1922
USA
Tel: (206) 802-2900
Fax: (206) 728-7579
Email: DorothyT@the-movers.com
 
Lt. Col. Keith W Tounget
The Pasha Group
5725 Paradise Dr Ste 1000
Corte Madera, CA 94925-1255
USA
Tel: (415) 927-6340
Fax: (415) 927-3541
Email: keith_tounget@pashanet.com
 
Ms. Margaret (Peg) Wilken
Stevens Forwarders, Inc.
P.O. Box 3276
527 Morley Drive
Saginaw, Michigan  48601
USA
Tel: (989) 755-3000
Toll Free: (800) 765-3836, ext 344
Fax: (989) 755-0570


Email: wilken@stevensworldwide.com