IAM Government & Congressional Affairs Committee

The Government & Congressional Affairs Committee, which is chaired by the IAM Vice Chair, represents IAM membership in advocacy before the United States Congress, the U.S. Department of Defense, and other federal agencies. The committee works to build relationships with government stakeholders (i.e., U.S. Customs & Border Protection, U.S. State Department, U.S. Department of Defense, etc.), administration officials, and Congressional representatives, and to provide IAM members with up-to-date information on legislative developments that affect their interests.

CHAIR
Mr. Tim Helenthal
National Van Lines
2800 Roosevelt Road
Broadview, Illinois  60155 USA
Tel: (708) 450-2916
Toll Free: (800) 323-1962
Fax: (703) 223-1962
E-Mail: tim.helenthal@nationalvanlines.com

 

Ms. Georgia Angell
Foremost Forwarders Inc.
7244 SW Durham Rd. Ste 900
Tigard, OR 97224
Tel: (503) 245-1090
E-Mail: foremostinc@fofdforemost.com

Mr. Jeff Bell
Senate Forwarding, Inc.
P.O. Box 560
Orange Park, Florida 32067 USA
Tel: (904) 278-0708 - Toll Free: (800) 395-6666
Email: jeff@avlgroup.com

Mr. Andy Cartwright
Cartwright International Van Lines, Inc.
11901 Cartwright Avenue
Grandview, Missouri 64030 USA
Tel: (816) 763-2700 - Toll Free: (800) 821-2511
Fax: (816) 763-7863
Email: awcartwright@cartwrightcompanies.com

 

Mr. Craig Crawford
Silver Ridge Forwarding
16955 Via Del Campo, Suite 240
San Diego, California 92127 USA
Tel: (858) 676-1700 - Fax: (858) 496-1068
Email: crawford-craig@sbcglobal.net

Mr. C.J. Dabo
Interstate Service Group, Inc.
5801 Rolling Road
Springfield, Virginia 22152 USA
Tel: (&03) 226-3325
Toll Free: (800) 745-6683 x3325
Mobile: (703) 585-7179
E-Mail: christopher.dabo@invan.com

 

CAPT Matt Dolan, USN (Ret)
Arpin Group, Inc.
99 James P. Murphy Hwy
West Warwick, Rhode Island 02893 USA
Tel: (401) 828-8111 x327 - Fax: (401) 823-5714
Mobile: (401) 206-1979
Email: mdolan@arpinintl.com

 

*Mr. Lakelan Fennell
Nilson Van & Storage
PO Box 3219
Columbia, South Carolina 29230 USA
Tel: (803) 786-1090
Fax: (803) 786-2569
Email: LFennell@nilsonvan.com
Mr. Randy Groger
RKG Associates
3316 Hidden Lake Drive East
Jacksonville, Florida 32216 USA
Tel: (904) 733-8628 - Mobile: (904) 635-4515
Email: rgroger@mac.com

Mr. Han Helders
Crystal Forwarding, Inc.
1901 Camino Vida Roble, Suite 206
Carlsbad, California 92008 USA
Tel: (760) 431-0266
Email: han@crystalinternational.com

 

Chris Hughes
Movers Specialty Service Inc.
211 Commerce Dr
Montgomeryville, PA 18936-9641
Tel: (215) 393-1900
chrish@mss1.com
www.mss1.com

 

Mr. Scott Kelly
Suddath Companies, Government Services

815 South Main Street
Jacksonville, Florida  32207 USA
Tel: (904) 390-7100 - Mobile: (904) 860-9011
Email: skelly@suddath.com

Mr. David C. Rowe
Jet Forwarding

4232 Artesia Blvd.
Torrance, California 90504 USA
Tel: (310) 214-2135
Email: D.C.Rowe@JetForwarding.com

 

Walt Schlotfeldt
Denali Group
2510 N Post Rd
Anchorage, AK 99501-1757
Tel:  (907) 276-5737
Fax: (425) 496-2201
Email: walts@denaligroup.com

 

Ms. Dorothy Timma
Gateways International, Inc.

2030 1st Avenue
Seattle, Washington 98121-2112 USA
Tel: (206) 802-2901 - Toll Free: (800) 257-5256 x 2901
Mobile: (206) 390-4058
Email: dorothyt@the-movers.com

 

Mr. Keith Tounget
The Pasha Group

5725 Paradise Drive, Suite 1000
Corte Madera, California 94925 USA
Mobile: (520) 236-1484
Email:  keith_tounget@pashanet.com
Ms. Margaret (Peg) Wilken 
Stevens Forwarders Inc.

P.O. Box 3276 / 527 Morley Drive
Saginaw, Michigan 48601 USA
Tel:  (989) 755-3000
Toll Free: (800) 765-3836, ext 344
Fax:  (989) 755-0570
Email: wilken@stevensworldwide.com
 **EX-OFFICIO MEMBER
Mr. Terry R. Head, President
International Association of Movers (IAM)
5904 Richmond Highway, Suite 404
Alexandria, Virginia 22303 USA
Tel: (703) 317-9950
Fax: (703) 317-9960
Email: terry.head@IAMovers.org

*IAM-YP member

**According to Article VII, Section 1 of the IAM Bylaws, the IAM President serves as an Ex-Officio Member of all committees